Ça a l’air bon ! Yummy !

With The Grains

May 2012

I once went to high tea at a tea plantation in Kenya.  A gentle fog hung over the vivid, green, rolling hills and rows of tea-producing bushes.  Failing to factor in colonization, I was surprised when a very proper British woman greeted me.  However, I was even more surprised when her husband offered a warning before we departed, « take heed of the monkeys throwing avocados from the trees in the yard. »  What a thing to say! I stored that warning in the part of my head devoted to life dreams and aspirations.  I would very much love to offer that parting warning to my house guests one day, implying my home will be some place magical just like that Kenyan tea plantation. In the meantime, I can fiddle with different avocado eating methods in preparation for the abundant supply I might one day have.

For this « recipe, » think…

View original post 110 mots de plus

A propos conceptualisthic

ça y est j'me lance des palabres, des photos de mon iphone, a manger, des photos, my hair,des voyages, des photos, mon coté product junkie et des photos de mon iphone
Cet article a été publié dans Uncategorized. Ajoutez ce permalien à vos favoris.

Laisser un commentaire

